nomadbusters.blogg.se

Unity 3d reddit
Unity 3d reddit











unity 3d reddit
  1. #UNITY 3D REDDIT CODE#
  2. #UNITY 3D REDDIT DOWNLOAD#
  3. #UNITY 3D REDDIT FREE#

#UNITY 3D REDDIT CODE#

So depends on the complexity of your project.Īlso probably doesn't help that when I no longer need a script, asset, or prefab, I place it in a "Deprecated" folder that's still in my project, in case they come in handy down the line or I use similar code in other classes. Again, though, hundreds of fairly long scripts averaging over or around 100 lines per script (10000+ lines of C#), a barebone project as I tested below takes 3 seconds. Have you had this happen per chance?ĮDIT: I used an actual timer, and script compilation was exactly 15 seconds and entering Play Mode took 12 seconds. Selecting anything in the hierarchy or any asset fixes this. The only issue I've noticed is sometimes, when switching tabs or to the editor from another app, half of the letters in the entire editor disappear. Besides script compilation, the Unity editor isn't a very demanding program at all and personally seems to run perfectly fine under Rosetta so I don't think that was as big a priority as native M1 build support. Though I do think even the newest editors are running under Rosetta but with the ability to create builds with native M1 support.

#UNITY 3D REDDIT DOWNLOAD#

It probably does have to do with the version of Unity we're using, if it's a problem for you I would download a newer version of the Unity editor and attempt a conversion of the project and see how long the compilation times take. the settings I designed to be adjustable during runtime within the game) and through Unity's graphics settings while the Intel struggled to handle a low settings environment. Running the game itself, however, the difference is night and day with the M1 easily handling max settings in-game (i.e. I definitely see an improvement entering Play Mode, but not a large one. Considering the Intel MacBook Air 2020 was pretty weak, that does sound pretty bad. With hundreds of scripts to compile, I see exactly zero difference in script compilation time between the two (around 15 seconds). I'm on the same exact same version of Unity, and upgraded from the Intel MacBook Air 2020 (base model) to the M1 MacBook Air. Feedback Friday Screenshot Saturday Soundtrack Sunday Marketing Monday WIP Wednesday Daily Discussion Quarterly Showcase Related communities 1 For questions, get in touch with mods, we're happy to help you.

#UNITY 3D REDDIT FREE#

Free assets OK, be sure to specify license. If you need to use screenshots, that's ok so long as is illustrates your issues.ĭo not solicit employment. Use discord, /r/indiegames, /r/playmygame or /r/gamedevscreens.īe specific about your question. Feedback, praise, WIP, screenshots, kickstarters, blogs, memes, "play my game", twitch streams.













Unity 3d reddit